• boonslevincog

Pokémon Presents - August 18 (Pokémon Brilliant Diamond/Shining Pearl, and Pokémon: Legends Arceus)

A Pokémon Presents has been announced for August 18th, 2021 at the following time (based on your region):


  • 2:00 p.m. BST

  • 9:00 a.m. EDT

  • 6:00 a.m. PDT

  • 3:00 p.m. CEDT

  • 10:00 p.m. JST


For those unfamiliar with Pokémon Presents, it basically is a video presentation where the heads of The Pokémon Company share some news about new/upcoming titles. These occur a few times throughout the year.


The presentation will be released on the Official Pokémon Youtube Channel, is expected to last 28 minutes, and will include news about the followings:


  • Pokémon Brilliant Diamond (remake announced for November 19, 2021 - Nintendo Switch)

  • Pokémon Shining Pearl (remake announced for November 19, 2021 - Nintendo Switch)

  • Pokémon Legends: Arceus (announced for January 18, 2022 - Nintendo Switch)


The latter is the most anticipated item of the Presents.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus

The reason why this title, announced for January 28th, 2022 on the Nintendo Switch, is more anticipated that the other two is that The Pokémon Company indicated that players will experience the Sinnoh region once again but with a completely different experience.


  • Open-World Action/Role-Playing Game (RPG);

  • Game will be set in a distant past, which is quite new to the Pokémon main series games.


One should expect more concrete details about the game, as well as a trailer and potentially some gameplay footage.

Pokémon Brilliant Diamond & Shining Pearl

Both games are announced to release on the Nintendo Switch on November 19th, 2021; and were originally released on the Nintendo DS in 2006.


The Pokémon Company has already announced that the remakes will feature modern graphics/visuals, a ‘faithfully reproduced’ story based on the original one, and some updated game mechanics.


One should expect to see more gameplay, and details about the release of the games during the Presents on August 18.


77 views